Watchout Metsblog we are coming for you!

OK, so maybe not.  My hope is that Metsblog fixes all of it’s issues and becomes the ole site again.  Either way, this is just too fun to stop if that happens.  My hope is that we can continue to improve and make a real quality blog that MANY Met’s fans will come to, not just the ones spurned by Metblog.

I thought it would be interesting to post our blog stats.  If you guys are interested I can make a link in a side column so you can access them anytime you want.

Blog Stats Summary Tables

Total views: 2,940

Busiest day: 1,034 — Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Views today: 792


Posts: 40

Comments: 520

Categories: 10

Not too bad for about a day’s work.

I will say this, unlike the ole site, with out the support of ALL of the commenters on this site this would just be Dirty and I talking to each other.  Please continue to support this fan venture.  Remember  this is a site made for ALL of US.

7 thoughts on “Watchout Metsblog we are coming for you!”

  1. I’m curious, does ‘total views’ suggest unique views, or if I refresh the page 20 times is that 20 views?

  2. Hey Dirty, I want to change that profile story to one about this blog. Maybe a little about why we chose to make it, what our goal is etc. Take some time and think on it.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s