Headed to Bean Town…

Wish the team, and myself luck!

wish us luckI’m headed up to Boston this morning, I’ll be attending my second overall game at historic Fenway Park, but first with the Mets in town.

I will also be bringing my fiance’s 14 year old godson who is a Red Sox fan to his first game at Fenway as well, so i’m very excited for him to experience this.

My only other time at Fenway was a Blue Jays game in 2007, where I was very drunk, very quickly and had no interest in the outcome of the game, so it couldn’t have been a better experience… this time though, I’ll be wearing Mets gear, but behaving myself, that’s for sure.

With all that said, lets hope the Mets get on a winning track, and we need to root for those Yanks as well.  As much as it pains me, but in the grand scheme of things, their record doesn’t impact us at all unless its in our egos, but the Phillies record matters.

I will return late Saturday afternoon and at that time, we should be able to begin the move to NLEastChatter.com, giving out email addresses and settin up shop in our new digs.  I’m very excited and very happy we’ve found such a good “core” of potential writers, supporters, moderators, etc etc, and I feel this will be extremely successful.

Alright guys, I hope to come back to another win, and more excitement over our venture, at least one of those things is a guarantee, the other…sits on the wide shoulders of Johan Santana.

See everyone tomorrow, with photos of the game, hold down the fort, and most importantly ..

lets go mets

19 thoughts on “Headed to Bean Town…”

  1. Have fun. Never been to Fenway Park myself.

    I’m thinking advantage Mets with Johan on the mound so hopefully you’ll see a win.

    Let’s Go Mets!

  2. Going up there tomorrow for the Saturday night game. Lookign forward to it.

    This will be my 2nd visit to Fenway Park, but hopefully my first game. Drove up there in the morning a few years ago from Westchester County to catch a game two years ago against Texas. It was a beautiful day. Nice drive up there. Weekday. Not a holiday weekend, so no traffic. Everyone was at work except for me and my woman. We got up to Boston. Walked around town. Had a few hours to kill. Finally stepped foot inside of Fenway. Got some beers and went to our seats. Enter clouds. Enter thunder. Enter lightning. Exit stage left. Game gets rained out before it ever starts. Hopefully that doesn’t happen tomorrow.

  3. Yes sir. I’m at TA ’18. Now Reyes is injured as well. Disaster.

    It’s clearly time to bring up F-Mart. Jeremy Reed and Co. are not going to get it done in the outfield.

  4. Yeah Im optimistic but it doesnt look good at this point. Boston at home is close to unbeatable this year and Johan, granted a small samlpe size 3 starts i believe, is pretty bad. This may sound foolish but there are 2 scenarios I can live with this series. Obviously first we take 2 of 3 or sweep. The second is we lose 2 or get swept and the RedSox outscore us heavily. The reason why I say this is I feel we need to make a move sooner than later. A series of us losing by 1 run, 2 runs, close games will not hit the panic button in Omar. Philly’s offense is absolutely nuts at this point and we need a bat. Sooner the better! Lets Go Mets!

    1. TA18 I have no idea why your post go straight to spam. I have added you as a user. Let me know if the problem continues.

      1. to be 100% honest, every game is winnable..johan vs matsuzaka – adv mets,
        beckett vs pelf – toss up the way beckett has pitched thus far
        wakefield vs redding – toss up with how wakefield is capable of pitching and how he usually does

      1. Yes, and with our anemic offense lately, it’s all going to come down to pitching. If we can basically keep them off the board, we’ll have a shot to win the series, or even sweep!

  5. Quick question on Mets Blog by name was Joe R. When subscribing for your new site I think I accidentally gave the wrong email address and my name Joe R went into never never land lol Anyway to get that back?

  6. What stinks is as a team, I should say as a good team you only get so many 7-8 game win streaks a year. The hope and goal is too play .500 ball or slightly above in between a couple of nice streaks. Before you know it your 15-20 games above .500. I hope after our first nice streak we dont negate it the very next week.

  7. Is anyone else here registered under a Yahoo e-mail? Wonder if that’s what is causing me to go to Spam. Unless Matt sent his henchmen to snatch me up like in Old School to become one of the “Trusted 50”.

Leave a Reply

